Skip to main content

Current Bestsellers in Nonfiction

The largely untold story of the Ho-Chunk exile from Minnesota, in which local white residents sought to expel all indigenous people from the region and deny Native claims to some of the richest farmland in the world. In 1863, after the end of the US-Dakota War, a group of men in Mankato, Minnesota, ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Margaret Renkl
Current price: $32.00
THE PERFECT GIFT FOR NATURE LOVERS, BIRDERS, AND GARDENERS, WITH ORIGINAL COLOR ART THROUGHOUT * USA TODAY BESTSELLER * NATIONAL BESTSELLER * AMAZON EDITOR'S PICK * INDIE NEXT PICKFrom the beloved New York Times opinion writer and bestselling author of Late Migrations comes a "howling love letter to ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NOW A MARTIN SCORSESE PICTURE • A twisting, haunting true-life murder mystery about one of the most monstrous crimes in American history from the author of The Wager and The Lost City of Z “A shocking whodunit…What more could fans of true-crime thrillers ask?”—USA Tod ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
The #1 New York Times bestseller. Over 15 million copies sold! Tiny Changes, Remarkable Results No matter your goals, Atomic Habits offers a proven framework for improving--every day. James Clear, one of the world's leading experts on habit formation, reveals practical strategies that will teach you ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Matthew Desmond
Current price: $28.00
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The Pulitzer Prize–winning author of Evicted reimagines the debate on poverty, making a “provocative and compelling” (NPR) argument about why it persists in America: because the rest of us benefit from it. ONE OF THE CALIFORNIA REVIEW OF BOOKS’ TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YE ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Heather Cox Richardson
Current price: $30.00
A New York Times Bestseller A vital and urgent call to action about the precarious state of American democracy, charting its historical challenges and current threats, from one of our era’s most important and insightful historians. “Magisterial.” –The Washington Post “An excellent primer for anyone ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the author of Killers of the Flower Moon, a page-turning story of shipwreck, survival, and savagery, culminating in a court martial that reveals a shocking truth. The powerful narrative reveals the deeper meaning of the events on The Wager, showing that it was not ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A practical, heartfelt guide to the art of truly knowing another person in order to foster deeper connections at home, at work, and throughout our lives—from the author of The Road to Character and The Second Mountain As David Brooks observes, “There is one skill that lie ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Rick Rubin
Current price: $32.00
The #1 New York Times bestseller. "A gorgeous and inspiring work of art on creation, creativity, the work of the artist. It will gladden the hearts of writers and artists everywhere, and get them working again with a new sense of meaning and direction. A stunning accomplishment.” —Anne Lamott From t ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
A New York Times bestseller and enduring classic, All About Love is the acclaimed first volume in feminist icon bell hooks' "Love Song to the Nation" trilogy.  All About Love reveals what causes a polarized society, and how to heal the divisions that cause suffering. Here is the truth about love, an ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
A New York Times bestsellerA Washington Post bestsellerA Los Angeles Times bestsellerNamed a "Best Essay Collection of the Decade" by Literary HubA Book Riot "Favorite Summer Read of 2020"A Food Tank Fall 2020 Reading Recommendation As a botanist, Robin Wall Kimmerer has been trained to ask questio ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
A landmark history of one hundred years of war waged against the Palestinians from the foremost US historian of the Middle East, told through pivotal events and family history In 1899, Yusuf Diya al-Khalidi, mayor of Jerusalem, alarmed by the Zionist call to create a Jewish national home in Palestin ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Isabel Wilkerson
Current price: $21.00
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • OPRAH’S BOOK CLUB PICK • “An instant American classic and almost certainly the keynote nonfiction book of the American century thus far.”—Dwight Garner, The New York Times The Pulitzer Prize–winning, bestselling author of The Warmth of Other Suns examines the unspoken ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Rachel Maddow
Current price: $32.00
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Rachel Maddow traces the fight to preserve American democracy back to World War II, when a handful of committed public servants and brave private citizens thwarted far-right plotters trying to steer our nation toward an alliance with the Nazis. “A ripping read—well ren ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Charlie Mackesy
Current price: $22.99
Charlie Mackesy’s beloved The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse has been adapted into an Academy Award® winning animated short film, now available to stream on Apple TV+ #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER · WALL STREET JOURNAL BESTSELLER  · USA TODAY BESTSELLER “The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Sarah Janssen
Current price: $17.99
#1 New York Times Bestseller! Get thousands of facts at your fingertips with this essential resource: sports, pop culture, science and technology, U.S. history and government, world geography, business, and so much more. The World Almanac® is America’s bestselling reference book of all time, with mo ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Liz Cheney
Current price: $32.50
INSTANT #1 BESTSELLER: A gripping first-hand account of the January 6th, 2021, insurrection from inside the halls of Congress, from origins to aftermath, as Donald Trump and his enablers betrayed the American people and the Constitution—by the House Republican leader who dared to stand up to it.   I ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER • One of the most remarkable true-crime narratives of the twenty-first century: the story of the world’s most prolific art thief, Stéphane Breitwieser. • “The Art Thief, like its title character, has confidence, élan, and a great sense of timing."—The New Yorker A BEST BOO ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Antonia Hylton
Current price: $30.00
New York Times Bestseller Amazon Editor’s Pick for Best Books In the tradition of The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks, a page-turning 93-year history of Crownsville Hospital, one of the nation’s last segregated asylums, that the New York Times described as “fascinating…meticulous research” and best ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR NON-FICTION FINALIST • THE REAL ORIGIN OF OUR SPECIES: a myth-busting, eye-opening landmark account of how humans evolved, offering a paradigm shift in our thinking about what the female body is, how it came to be, and how this evolution still shapes all ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Peter Attia, MD
Current price: $32.00
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • OVER ONE MILLION COPIES SOLD • A groundbreaking manifesto on living better and longer that challenges the conventional medical thinking on aging and reveals a new approach to preventing chronic disease and extending long-term health, from a visionary physician and lead ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Sarah Janssen
Current price: $17.99
#1 New York Times Bestseller! Get thousands of facts at your fingertips with this essential resource: sports, pop culture, science and technology, U.S. history and government, world geography, business, and so much more. The World Almanac® is America’s bestselling reference book of all time, with mo ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
The inspiration for the Major Motion Picture Directed by George Clooney—exclusively in theaters December 25, 2023! The #1 New York Times bestselling true story about the American rowing triumph of the 1936 Olympics in Berlin—from the author of Facing the Mountain For readers of Unbroken, out of the ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
One of The New York Times’s 10 Best Books of 2023New York Times BestsellerNamed a best book of 2023 by The New Yorker, Time, NPR, Smithsonian Magazine, and Oprah Daily The remarkable true story of Ellen and William Craft, who escaped slavery through daring, determination, and disguise, with Ellen pa ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Paul McCartney
Current price: $30.00
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A Washington Post Notable Book Excerpted in The New Yorker A work of unparalleled candor and splendorous beauty, The Lyrics celebrates the creative life and the musical genius of Paul McCartney through his most meaningful songs. Finally in paperback and featuring seven n ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Alison Bechdel
Current price: $18.99
CRITICALLY ACCLAIMED, NATIONAL BESTSELLER Time Magazine #1 Book of the Year • National Book Critics Circle Award Finalist • Winner of the Stonewall Book Award •  Double finalist for the Lambda Book Award • Nominated for the GLAAD Media AwardAlison Bechdel’s groundbreaking, bestselling graphic memoir ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days