Skip to main content

Staff Picks

Kristy Woodson Harvey
Current price: $27.99
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Four women come together to save the summer camp that changed their lives and rediscover themselves in the process in this moving new novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Wedding Veil and the Peachtree Bluff series. Nearly thirty years ago, in th ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
A deluxe edition of the greatest haunted house story ever written—the inspiration for the hit Netflix horror series! First published in 1959, Shirley Jackson’s The Haunting of Hill House has been hailed as a perfect work of unnerving terror. It is the story of four seekers who arrive at a notorious ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Elizabeth Crook
Current price: $29.00
“A wonderfully transporting tale of love in the Old West” (People Magazine) and “a brilliant, beautiful page-turner” (Chris Bohjalian, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Double Blind) about a pregnant young mother, her child, and the frontier tradesman who helps them flee vengeful outlaws, ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Joshua Moehling
Current price: $17.99
"Stellar debut." —Minneapolis Star Tribune "A dark and complex mystery that will consume you." —Julie Clark, New York Times bestselling author They thought he was a helpless old man. They were wrong. When two teenagers break into a house on a remote lake in search of prescription drugs, what starts ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Christine Coulson
Current price: $25.00
A “highly original and imaginative” (The Irish Times) novel—remarkably told through museum wall labels—about a 20th-century woman who transforms herself from a precious object into an unforgettable protagonist. Author Christine Coulson spent twenty-five years writing for the Metropolitan Museum of A ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Kamilah Cole
Current price: $19.99
An Instant National Bestseller! Whip-smart and immersive, this Jamaican-inspired fantasy follows a gods-blessed heroine who’s forced to choose between saving her sister or protecting her homeland—perfect for fans of Iron Widow and The Priory of the Orange Tree.    Faron Vincent can channel the powe ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Julia Kelly
Current price: $28.00
From Julia Kelly, internationally bestselling author of The Last Dance of the Debutante, comes the first in the mysterious and immersive Evelyne Redfern series, A Traitor in Whitehall. "Kelly spins an Agatha Christie-esque mystery . . . thoroughly delightful and well-researched."—Susan Elia MacNeal ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Rajani LaRocca
Current price: $19.99
From Newbery Honor and Walter Award–winning author Rajani LaRocca comes a gripping middle grade fantasy perfect for fans of The Serpent’s Secret and The Last Mapmaker. Though music is outlawed in the land of Devia, Sona hears it everywhere. Sona is a Malech, a member of the ruling class that conque ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
Lori Rader-Day
Current price: $18.99
From the award-winning author of Death at Greenway and The Lucky One comes a chilling suspense novel in which the discovery of a submerged car in a murky pond reveals betrayals and family secrets that will tear a small town apart. One rainy night fifteen years ago, a knock at the door changed Liss K ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Emily Lloyd-Jones
Current price: $11.99
Buffy the Vampire Slayer meets Sky in the Deep in this bewitching historical horror novel, perfect for fans of Holly Black and V.E. Schwab!   Seventeen-year-old Aderyn ("Ryn") only cares about two things: her family and her family's graveyard. And right now, both are in dire straits. Since the deat ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Joan Bauer
Current price: $8.99
Newbery Honor winner Joan Bauer's new novel will touch your heart When twelve-year-old Sugar's grandfather dies and her gambling father takes off yet again, Sugar and her mother lose their home in Missouri. They head to Chicago for a fresh start, only to discover that fresh starts aren't so easy to ... Read More about
Kathi Appelt
Current price: $19.99
There is nothing lonelier than a cat who has been loved, at least for a while, and then abandoned on the side of the road. A calico cat, about to have kittens, hears the lonely howl of a chained-up hound deep in the backwaters of the bayou. She dares to find him in the forest, and the hound dares ... Read More about
This irresistible novel by Suzanne Collins tells the story of a boy who embarks on a dangerous quest in order to fulfill his destiny -- and find his father -- in a strange world beneath New York City. Gregor the Overlander joins the Scholastic Gold line, which features award-winning and beloved nov ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Shelley Read
Current price: $28.00
NATIONAL BESTSELLER Colorado Public Radio 2023 Books We Love Set amid Colorado's wild beauty, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story of a resilient young woman whose life is changed forever by one chance encounter. A tragic and uplifting novel of love and loss, family and survival--and hope--for reade ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Pam Jenoff
Current price: $17.99
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER "A heart-wrenching exploration of the decisions women must make when their loyalties are put to the test." -Sarah Penner, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Apothecary A woman must rescue her cousin's family from a train bound for Auschwitz in this riveti ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Colleen Oakley
Current price: $27.00
A Good Morning America Buzz Pick * A Marie Claire Book Club Pick for April * A Reader's Digest Book Club Pick for April * A LibraryReads Pick * One of Southern Living's Most Anticipated 2023 Releases * One of Today's Most Anticipated 2023 Releases An unforgettable pairing of a college dropout and an ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Jennifer Coburn
Current price: $16.99
"Every historical fiction novel should strive to be this compelling, well-researched and just flat-out good." — Associated Press For fans of The Nightingale and The Handmaid's Tale, Cradles of the Reich uncovers a topic rarely explored in fiction: the Lebensborn project, a Nazi breeding program to c ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Elyssa Friedland
Current price: $17.00
A Good Morning America Buzz PickA Betches Book to Add to Your Fall Reading ListA PureWow Book We Can't Wait to Read in SeptemberA Skimm Reads Pick A hilarious, heartfelt story about four lifelong friends determined to change their lives, come hell (terrible bosses, ex-husbands living next door) or h ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Kristina McMorris
Current price: $16.99
"The Queen's Gambit meets The Alice Network in this epic, action-packed novel of family, loss, and one woman's journey to save all she holds dear—including freedom itself." —Kristin Harmel, New York Times bestselling author of The Forest of Vanishing Stars From the New York Times bestselling author ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Annabel Monaghan
Current price: $17.00
"The perfect escape." —USA Today "Readers who loved Emily Henry's Book Lovers are sure to savor Nora Goes Off Script." —Shelf Awareness Named one of the Best Beach Reads of Summer 2022 by The Washington Post • USA Today • Cosmopolitan • Southern Living • Country Living • Business Insider • Buzzfeed ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Mariko Tamaki
Current price: $17.99
One of FORBES Best Graphic Novels of 2019 On BCCB 2019 Blue Ribbons ListOne of NPR's Best Books of 2019Booklist 2019 Editors' ChoiceOne of Bitch Media’s Best Queer YA Novels of 2019 Author Mariko Tamaki and illustrator Rosemary Valero-O’Connell bring to life a sweet and spirited tale of young love i ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Ray Stoeve
Current price: $10.99
A moving YA debut about a trans boy finding his voice—and himself, Ray Stoeve’s “Between Perfect and Real perfectly captures the roller-coaster ride of being a queer high school senior. Stoeve gives voice to the heartbreaks and triumphs of regular kid life in that time when we’re all trying to figur ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Madeline Miller
Current price: $17.99
A New York Times Bestseller “At once a scholar’s homage to The Iliad and startlingly original work of art….A book I could not put down.” —Ann Patchett, author of The Dutch House A thrilling, profoundly moving, and utterly unique retelling of the legend of Achilles and the Trojan War from the bestsel ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days